Srinagar: Six days after his retirement as secretary General Administration Department, Dr Farooq Lone (IAS) was on Monday appointed as Member JK Public Service Commission. Also Zubair Ahmed Raza, district Judge Doda has been appointed as Member JKPSC, officials said.
On June 29, chairman of the Commission, B.R. Sharma, administered oath of office to the four newly appointed Members. Two members, Subash Gupta and Sameer Bharti were administered oath at Jammu office, while Syed Iqbal Aga and Showkat Ahmad Zargar were administered oath of office at Srinagar through video conferencing mode.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here