Srinagar: The government ordered promotion of four J&K cadre IPS officers as Additional Director Generals of Police (ADGPs) and granted time scale to two other IPS officers According to an official order, Dr SD Singh, Satish Khandare, Rajesh Kumar and T Namgyal have been promoted as ADGPs with effect from 01.01.2020.
Also, the government promoted DIG central Kashmir Amit Kumar to the grade of super time scale with effect from 1 January, 2020. It has also ordered grade promotion of Sunil Gupta, Sujit Kumar, Vivek Gupta and Mohd Suleman Choudhary to the selection grade of IPS (level 13 of pay matrix). The government has also promoted Superintendent of Police East Srinagar Sheema Nabi Qasba and PD Nitya to the senior time scale of IPS.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here