Jammu: The government of Jammu and Kashmir Friday sanctioned appointment of Sub Judges as District Judges on ad-hoc basis.
According to an order issued in this regard, the sanction has been accorded in terms of Rule 20 of the Jammu and Kashmir Higher Judicial Service Rules 2009, as recommended by the J&K High Court.
Those promoted included Abdul Nasir, Surinder Singh, Javid Ahmed Gilani, Mohammad Amin Mir, Ajay Kumar Gupta, Sudhir Kumar Khajuria, Om Prakash Thakur, Gowher Majid Dalai, Javed Alam, Mehraj-ud-Din Sofi, Surjeet Singh Bali, Om Prakash Bhagat, Manjeet Singh Manhas, Naushad Ahmed Khan, Som Lal, Mohammad Ashraf Bhat and Pradeep Kumar.
These ad-hoc appointments shall be for a period of six months or till the regular selection/appointment is made, whichever would be earlier.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here